2017’s Christmas Cookies

Merry Christmas Eve, everyone! Today I’m writing from my mom’s house in New Jersey. Holiday festivities have already begun here as we attended our typical Christmas Eve party a night early at my aunt and uncle’s house last night. I did a Christmas Eve run this morning followed by brunch with family and driving my 16 year-old brother to a few stores to buy Christmas presents (not sure if he could be any more last minute, but I can’t say I’m surprised).

I spent the past week baking so many delicious cookies (and other treats) and wanted to do a little wrap up of all of the things I made that will be making an appearance at each family gathering this weekend!

 

Hot Cocoa Cookies

These are one of my signature cookies (and one of my brother’s favorites) so I always make them! I love them so much because they’re a lighter chocolate cookie and are packed with so many delicious mini marshmallow and chocolate chip mix ins. Read more and get the recipe here.

 

White Chocolate Cranberry Cookies

I made these the last two years for Thanksgiving, and now they have become one of my sister’s favorites, so I made them for Christmas since she practically begged! Get the recipe from The Domestic Rebel.

 

Butter Cookies

These ones are my Grandmom’s cookie that she would make for literally every holiday or occasion. In the spirit of Christmas and in her memory, I make them every year for Christmas Eve. Read more about it here.

 

Toffee Pecan Shortbread Cookies

Every year, in addition to the classics, I like to mix it up and make something new. This year I made these bad boys and after the first holiday party, my mom’s boyfriend has already deemed them his favorite! Get the recipe from House of Nash Eats.

 

Chocolate Peppermint Truffles

To add a little variation to the cookies, I made some chocolate peppermint truffles for my coworkers. These were so fun (my first time making truffles!) and I thought they turned out great. Get the recipe from Butter with a Side of Bread.

 

Hope you have a sweet holiday weekend surrounded by your family and friends (and if your family is anything like mine, lots of pets, too)!

img_2426

Leave a comment